relax - Rating 4/5

The place is simple and the furniture and carpet are old but clean. One have all what is needed. It is a quiete place even if Gatwick airport is not far. There is a dog guard very kind called Gucci who keeps the house safe. Is is a place where you feel like home. The owner isalways there if you need something but he won't disturb you if you don't feel like talking. Very kind person who lets his house free for you so that you feel completely free. Thank you very much for the kindness and good care of the passengers.

Reviewer:Diederich C | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Elegant Room - Rating 5/5

The room was elegant with Victorian styletheme/decorations.

Reviewer:Sushil O | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The girl out front was amazing, helpful and friendly.Very Good locationVery clean and comfortable and value for money

Reviewer:LJ S | Wed 15th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Very nice place with excellent customer service - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in various guest houses, I found da Vinci bed and breakfast an excellent place.It was clean, comfortable with relaxing atmosphere.I met various nice guests who were staying there and they all seemed to be very friendly and happy .For me it was important to be in a safe place and location and da vinci served the purpose more than my expectation. I will stay here again and recommend to friends and family members

Response

Thank you so much Angela for your nice review. I am really glad that you enjoyed staying here. You are always welcome here.

Reviewer:Angela J | Mon 6th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Good place to stay at a good price. - Rating 5/5

Good location, comfy rooms, welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Thomas , ( | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The bed was really comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. It was also in a quiet location.

Reviewer:Jo Golding , ( | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable, convenient for Gatwick Airport but quiet. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome. A compact but very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Excellent mattress.Very little aircraft noise despite being close to the airport, thanks to good quality double glazing and a location away from the flight path. Plenty of parking for guests. Very good breakfast, pre-order on check in.Impossible to find fault. There are very few good places to stay near Gatwick, and this one is excellent.

Reviewer:Anthony Polson| Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable, convenient for Gatwick Airport but quiet. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome. A compact but very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Excellent mattress. Small but adequate TV - there is a larger one available in the communal lounge. Central heating gave a very warm welcome on a bitterly cold day. Very little aircraft noise despite being close to the airport, thanks to good quality double glazing and a location away from the flight path. Plenty of parking for guests. Very good breakfast, pre-order on check in.Impossible to find fault. There are very few good places to stay near Gatwick, and this one is excellent.

Reviewer:Anthony Polson| Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable, convenient for Gatwick Airport but quiet. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome. A compact but very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Excellent mattress. Small but adequate TV - there is a larger one available in the communal lounge.Very little aircraft noise despite being close to the airport, thanks to good quality double glazing and a location away from the flight path. Plenty of parking for guests. Very good breakfast, pre-order on check in.Impossible to find fault. There are very few good places to stay near Gatwick, and this one is excellent.

Reviewer:Anthony Polson| Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Very homely, Nice! Good Staff! Be back again!

Response

Really glad that you liked our place. Looking forward in meeting you soon

Reviewer:Dave H | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Enjoyable. - Rating 5/5

Felt like home.

Reviewer:Warren , ( | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


- Rating 5/5

'ai eu la chance d'être surclassé dans une grande chambre très confortable et calme. Accueil sympathique.

Reviewer:Francois , ( | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

for comfortable overnight stay, ahead of early flight from Gatwick. Opt-in for parking too

Reviewer:Seema , ( | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


will be back ! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable bed!! Very attentive and welcoming host.

Reviewer:Cristian BR , | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Host most welcoming and helpful, property a little dated however clean and presentable. Fantastic value and only 10 minutes to the south terminal at Gatwick - so served its purpose for me - thank you

Reviewer:Jason H | Thu 14th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Pooches Paradise - Rating 5/5

Awesome and warm accommodation especiallyn for the pooches

Reviewer:Niel B | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Always try to stay here - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable, friendly and very affordable. (No white bread for breakfast!)Would recommend to anyone who did not wat 'ultimate' luxury or on airport.

Reviewer:Mary S | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Booking in Wednesday 4th october - Rating 5/5

I havent actualy stayed there yet as not booked in till Wednesday 4 october.

Reviewer:Ms. Dee K | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


A house where one is truly made to feel a welcome guest - Rating 4/5

Greeted on my arrival by Gucci, Gino's delightful little dog, I was immediately made to feel welcome by Gino himself.I was invited to use the lounge whenever I liked to make hot drinks or to watch television if I wished, there was ample parking, and my bed (albeit small) was nonetheless very comfortable.The garden is, as others have commented, somewhat out of control at the moment, but Gino is of course aware of that and told me that he is planning to attend to it soon.I was delighted to be given a second fried egg with my breakfast on my second morning, unasked for but perhaps in lieu of the sausage which I had asked to be omitted.I would have liked greater water pressure in my shower, but that was the only item I could fault.Do not expect the Ritz if you plan to say here, but expect instead to be treated as one of the family :what more could anyone reasonably ask or want ?

Reviewer:Mr. Philip T | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Da Vinci- Rating 5/5

Nice clean, good value accommodation with friendlystaff

Reviewer:Mr. Darren W | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely hostess - Rating 4/5

Great value for money. Homely set up. Breakfast was exactly how I would make for myself.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Q | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


We only stayed one night before our flight... - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night before flying on holiday - we arrived quite late in the evening but were made welcome, we moved our car the next morning so we were able to collect it on our return without problems. Even had entertainment over breakfast with the "where is the remote for the TV"experience so well known to us all!

Reviewer:Mrs. Dot P | Tue 22nd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice and easy stay - Rating 4/5

All went to plan, after a very long day I was met with a warm welcome and slept easilytill my alarm went off at 4.45! My one wish would be an offerof an adaptor, I forgot to ask, so maybe it is offered, fortunately I could use a USB from the TV to charge my phone, otherwise no alarm. Mobile battery flat! No clock/alarm in room. But this is minor, a good place to stay overnight before and early flight.

Reviewer:Dr. graham R | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Da Vinci- Rating 5/5

Very good ! Everyone was polite and helpful ! Room was clean and pleasant! Breakfast was good and served on time each morning! Definitely recommend the Da Vinci to my friends .

Reviewer:Mr. Robert E | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


friendly staff - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant stay at the Da Vinci Guest House. Staff is very friendly, breakfast was good and warm. The owner made us a nice warm dinner, which was very convenient. If you have more energy there is also an excellent Pub in walking distance with excellentmeals for a reasonable price as well.We stayed as a family of four in the cottage which has its own kitchen area and living room. Enough space compared with other airport B&B's we've visited. The bathroom could use some updating. The decor is kind of tired, but the price for what you get is very good. Please don't use Ace cars taxi if you need to go to London, ours got lost!

Reviewer:Mrs. Xenia De G | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


value for money- Rating 4/5

Good location,well management,clean room,welcome staff.

Reviewer:Mr. XuejunHong| Tue 4th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


very friendly- Rating 4/5

very clean room friendly staff wifi available had a good shower very happy .

Reviewer:Mr. Antonio C | Tue 14th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Séjour très agréable - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans ce Bed and Breakfast où l'accueil a été excellent, la jeune fille qui nous a accueilli a vraiment été merveilleuse et très gentille avec les enfants. Pour le petit déjeuner, c'est le minimum mais ça reste correct ! nous y retournerons très certainement

Reviewer:Miss. Leslie A | Wed 22nd Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


one night - Rating 4/5

nice place. Christina at ther desk was really very friendly. Reached late and moved out early, so cd not have the hot breakfast....only negative- maybe you should let the travellers know that getting a cab from the south termional at Gatwick airport without prior booking can be exorbitant! 17 gbp for me!!

Reviewer:Dr. SwagataR | Sat 19th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Nice small hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed the one night for business, Plenty of room to park, Hotel really nice inside, greeted with a warm welcome. Good size clean room, good cooked breakfast, with toast, tea or coffee etc.. I would stay here again anytime.The only downside is the area around the hotel (garden/carpark/fences etc..) could use a bit of tidying up.

Reviewer:Mr. Ashley T | Tue 11th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very affordable, excellent staff and great room conditions.Have stayed multiple times and would definately reccommend it to others.

Reviewer:Miss. Anna C | Fri 7th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Best value package deal I've experienced - Rating 5/5

Great location, easy parking, comfortable room, very helpful staff who even knocked on my door at 04.30 to wake me up, etc. Exceeded all expectations and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Sun 25th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


Dog Friendly - Rating 4/5

We have two dogs, and finding accommodation that accepts dogs is always a problem.We had a very friendly, relaxed stay at the Da Vinci.We and our dogs were made to feel most welcomed.We would definately stay at the Da Vinci again

Reviewer:Mrs. Josephine C | Sun 18th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


one night - Rating 4/5

lovely house in good location, still a bit basic, not sure if it is still being developed. Will be good when its finished, staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Colin R | Sat 16th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful. Not very far from the airport. You can take a taxi or take the local bus 200 to Ifield Green for £1.80 and then walk about 1.5 km to the hotel.

Reviewer:Ms. Candy B | Mon 11th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Affordable - Rating 3/5

The guest house was clean and all we needed before jetting off on holiday. We chose it because of the value for money. For £90 we had an overnight stay, breakfast, a lift to Gatwick North, parking for 2 weeks and a lift back from airport on return. We couldn't find anywhere else this reasonable.

Reviewer:Miss. Jennifer H | Sat 2nd Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

The only negative is that the light on the sign at the entrance was broken, so I struggled to find the place the first time I passed by. For the rest, I would reccommend it to my best friends

Reviewer:Mr. Andrea P | Mon 9th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Your reservation for the Gatwick Da Vinci Manor Guest House in Crawley is an advance purchase rate and a credit card is required to charge full pre-payment at the time of booking. This is non refundable and non transferable. Full pre-payment will be taken for this room at the time of booking. This cannot be refunded or transferred in the event of cancellation.



***Please make sure that your card details are correct. If you wish you can contact us either by phone and or email in order to make sure that your transaction has been satisfactory. Tel :01293-511938/07973-897676



E-mail :gatwickhotel@gmail.com

Privacy Policy. Da Vinci Bed and Breakfast Gatwick

Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick

Privacy Policy of www.davinci-guesthouse-gatwick.co.uk





Privacy Policy



Effective date:July 28, 2018



Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick ("us", "we", or "our") operates the www.davinci-guesthouse-gatwick.co.uk website (the "Service").



This page informs you of our policies regarding the collection, use, and disclosure of personal data when you use our Service and the choices you have associated with that data. This Privacy Policy for Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick is powered byFreePrivacyPolicy.com.



We use your data to provide and improve the Service. By using the Service, you agree to the collection and use of information in accordance with this policy. Unless otherwise defined in this Privacy Policy, terms used in this Privacy Policy have the same meanings as in our Terms and Conditions, accessible from www.davinci-guesthouse-gatwick.co.uk



Information Collection And Use



We collect several different types of information for various purposes to provide and improve our Service to you.



Types of Data Collected



Personal Data



While using our Service, we may ask you to provide us with certain personally identifiable information that can be used to contact or identify you ("Personal Data"). Personally identifiable information may include, but is not limited to:



Email address

First name and last name

Phone number

Cookies and Usage Data

Usage Data



We may also collect information how the Service is accessed and used ("Usage Data"). This Usage Data may include information such as your computer's Internet Protocol address (e.g. IP address), browser type, browser version, the pages of our Service that you visit, the time and date of your visit, the time spent on those pages, unique device identifiers and other diagnostic data.



Tracking & Cookies Data



We use cookies and similar tracking technologies to track the activity on our Service and hold certain information.



Cookies are files with small amount of data which may include an anonymous unique identifier. Cookies are sent to your browser from a website and stored on your device. Tracking technologies also used are beacons, tags, and scripts to collect and track information and to improve and analyze our Service.



You can instruct your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, if you do not accept cookies, you may not be able to use some portions of our Service.



Examples of Cookies we use:



Session Cookies. We use Session Cookies to operate our Service.

Preference Cookies. We use Preference Cookies to remember your preferences and various settings.

Security Cookies. We use Security Cookies for security purposes.

Use of Data



Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick uses the collected data for various purposes:



To provide and maintain the Service

To notify you about changes to our Service

To allow you to participate in interactive features of our Service when you choose to do so

To provide customer care and support

To provide analysis or valuable information so that we can improve the Service

To monitor the usage of the Service

To detect, prevent and address technical issues

Transfer Of Data



Your information, including Personal Data, may be transferred to — and maintained on — computers located outside of your state, province, country or other governmental jurisdiction where the data protection laws may differ than those from your jurisdiction.



If you are located outside United Kingdom and choose to provide information to us, please note that we transfer the data, including Personal Data, to United Kingdom and process it there.



Your consent to this Privacy Policy followed by your submission of such information represents your agreement to that transfer.



Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with this Privacy Policy and no transfer of your Personal Data will take place to an organization or a country unless there are adequate controls in place including the security of your data and other personal information.



Disclosure Of Data



Legal Requirements



Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick may disclose your Personal Data in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to:



To comply with a legal obligation

To protect and defend the rights or property of Da Vinci Bed and breakfast gatwick

To prevent or investigate possible wrongdoing in connection with the Service

To protect the personal safety of users of the Service or the public

To protect against legal liability

Security Of Data



The security of your data is important to us, but remember that no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage is 100% secure. While we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your Personal Data, we cannot guarantee its absolute security.



Service Providers



We may employ third party companies and individuals to facilitate our Service ("Service Providers"), to provide the Service on our behalf, to perform Service-related services or to assist us in analyzing how our Service is used.



These third parties have access to your Personal Data only to perform these tasks on our behalf and are obligated not to disclose or use it for any other purpose.



Links To Other Sites



Our Service may contain links to other sites that are not operated by us. If you click on a third party link, you will be directed to that third party's site. We strongly advise you to review the Privacy Policy of every site you visit.



We have no control over and assume no responsibility for the content, privacy policies or practices of any third party sites or services.



Children's Privacy



Our Service does not address anyone under the age of 18 ("Children").



We do not knowingly collect personally identifiable information from anyone under the age of 18. If you are a parent or guardian and you are aware that your Children has provided us with Personal Data, please contact us. If we become aware that we have collected Personal Data from children without verification of parental consent, we take steps to remove that information from our servers.



Changes To This Privacy Policy



We may update our Privacy Policy from time to time. We will notify you of any changes by posting the new Privacy Policy on this page.



We will let you know via email and/or a prominent notice on our Service, prior to the change becoming effective and update the "effective date" at the top of this Privacy Policy.



You are advised to review this Privacy Policy periodically for any changes. Changes to this Privacy Policy are effective when they are posted on this page.



Contact Us



If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, please contact us:



By email:manager@davinci-guesthouse-gatwick.co.uk

By visiting this page on our website:Www.davinci-guesthouse-gatwick.co.uk

By phone number:01293511938

--

Da Vinci Guest House Gatwick



Tel :Reservations & Enquiries :+44- (0) 1293-511938



Mobile:+44(0) 7973-897676